Universal Carrier T-16

Universal Carrier T-16

Land Kanada
Geben Universal Carrier
Foto Daryl Nachtigall
Thema

Album 19 Fotos walk-around von einer «Universal Carrier T-16»

Foto-Galerie Universal Carrier T-16,
Der Universal Carrier, auch bekannt als Bren Gun Carrier aus dem leichten Maschinengewehr Bewaffnung, ist ein weit verbreiteter name ist die Beschreibung einer Familie von leichten gepanzerten Kettenfahrzeuge gebaut von Vickers-Armstrong und anderen Unternehmen.
Die ersten Träger – dem Bren Carrier und die Scout-Träger, mit spezifischen Rollen – trat vor dem Krieg, aber ein einziges verbessertes design, das ersetzen könnte diese, Universal, eingeführt wurde, im Jahre 1940.
Das Fahrzeug wurde weithin von britischen Commonwealth-Truppen während des Zweiten Weltkriegs. Universal-Träger waren in der Regel verwendet für den Transport von Personal und Ausrüstung, vor allem Unterstützung von Waffen, oder als Maschinengewehr-Plattformen. Mit einigen 113,000 gebaut von 1960 in den Vereinigten Königreich und im Ausland, ist es das am meisten produzierte Gepanzerte Kampffahrzeug in der Geschichte

Variante T-16:
Carrier, Universal, T16, Mark I war ein deutlich verbessertes Fahrzeug basierend auf diesen gebaut von Ford von Kanada, hergestellt unter Lend-Lease von Ford in den Vereinigten Staaten von März 1943 bis 1945. Es war länger als die Universal mit einer extra-road-Rad auf das hintere Fahrwerk, der Motor war ein Ford Mercury liefern die gleiche Leistung. Anstelle des Lenkrads Kontrolle der Kombination Bremse/warp-Mechanismus, der T-16 hatte der Spur-Bremse-Lenkung betätigt durch Hebel (zwei für jede Seite).
Während des Krieges war es hauptsächlich verwendet durch Kanadische Streitkräfte als Artillerie-Traktor. Nach dem Krieg, wurde von dem Argentinier, Schweizer (300) und der niederländischen Streitkräfte.

Quelle: Universal Carrier T-16 auf Wikipedia

Warten Sie, Suche Universalträger T-16 Fotos für Sie...
Warten Sie, Suche Universalträger T-16 für Sie...


Find items about "Universal Carrier 1:35" on AliExpress (c):
TAMIYA MODELL 1/35 SCALE military models #35175 Universal Träger Mk.II European Campaign plastic model kit
US $17.90
TAMIYA MODEL 35175 Universal Träger Mk.II-European Campaign
US $13.01
RIICH MODEL 1/35 SCALE military models #RV35028 British Commonwealth Universal Träger Crew 1943-1945 plastic model kit
US $15.30

Ansichten : 103

Find by:

  • bronco universal carrier
  • ford t16 universal carrier
  • Universal Carrier volume 1

Kommentar hinterlassen

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Universal Carrier T-16

Universal Carrier T-16

Country Canada
Type Universal Carrier
Photograph Daryl Nightingale

Album of 19 photos walk-around of a «Universal Carrier T-16»

Photo gallery of a Universal Carrier T-16,
The Universal Carrier, also known as the Bren Gun Carrier from the light machine gun armament, is a common name describing a family of light armoured tracked vehicles built by Vickers-Armstrong and other companies.
The first carriers – the Bren Carrier and the Scout Carrier with specific roles – entered service before the war, but a single improved design that could replace these, the Universal, was introduced in 1940.
The vehicle was used widely by British Commonwealth forces during the Second World War. Universal Carriers were usually used for transporting personnel and equipment, mostly support weapons, or as machine gun platforms. With some 113,000 built by 1960 in the United Kingdom and abroad, it is the most produced armoured fighting vehicle in history

Variant T-16:
The Carrier, Universal, T16, Mark I. was a significantly improved vehicle based upon those built by Ford of Canada, manufactured under Lend Lease by Ford in the United States from March 1943 to 1945. It was longer than the Universal with an extra road wheel on the rear bogie, the engine was a Ford Mercury delivering the same power. Instead of the steering wheel controlling the combination brake/warp mechanism, the T-16 had track-brake steering operated by levers (two for each side).
During the war, it was chiefly used by Canadian forces as an artillery tractor. After the war, was used by Argentine, Swiss (300) and Netherlands forces.

Source: Universal Carrier T-16 on Wikipedia

Wait, Searching Universal Carrier T-16 photos for you…
Wait, Searching Universal Carrier T-16 for you…

Find items about "Universal Carrier 1:35" on AliExpress (c):
TAMIYA MODEL 35249 British Universal Carrier Mk.II Forced Reconnaissance
US $28.00
Tamiya 35249 1/35 British Universal Carrier Mk II Forced Reconnaissance Military Assembly AFV Model Building Kits TTH
US $30.37
RIICH MODEL 1/35 SCALE military models #RV35028 British Commonwealth Universal Carrier Crew 1943-1945 plastic model kit
US $15.30

Views : 60

Find by:

  • ford t16 universal carrier
  • Universal Carrier volume 1

Leave a reply

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>